Inside Jefferson Hack’s British Fashion Awards Afterparty

Pin It
British Fashion Awards 2022 Afterparty
FKA Twigs, Burna Boy and Daniel LeePhotography by Flo Kohl

Following the Dazed Media founder’s ceremonious evening at the British Fashion Awards, an evening event in Mayfair hosted by Tilda Swinton and Lila Moss was attended by the likes of Daniel Lee, Rick Owens, Florence Pugh and Pierpaolo Piccioli

Last night at The Twenty Two in London, following the British Fashion Council’s yearly Fashion Awards, Tilda Swinton and Lila Moss hosted a celebration in honour of Dazed Media founder and CEO Jefferson Hack, who was awarded the Special Recognition Award for Cultural Curation during the night’s ceremony at the Royal Albert Hall. Supported by Burberry and hosted in the storied Edwardian manor-turned-hotel, restaurant and private members club on Grosvenor Square, guests were provided with ‘Hack the System’ Don Julio tequila cocktails, negronis, vodka martinis with a twist, along with food. 

Coming together to celebrate the achievements of Hack, who at the start of the month, along with a powerhouse team of creative pioneers, launched the latest issue of Dazed Magazine, the invite-only afterparty attracted the likes of Daniel Lee, FKA Twigs, Florence Pugh, Charlotte Tilbury, Rick Owens, Pieter Mulier, and Pierpaolo Piccioli – who was himself awarded Fashion Designer of the Year at the night’s ceremony. The turnout was exemplary of a creative director with an immense impact on culture – gathering world-class pioneers in fashion, art, music, writing, photography and modelling, many of whom have worked closely with Hack in his remarkable roster of independent publications including Dazed, AnOther and Nowness, to commemorate his commitment to empowering youth through creativity, and helping define and shape the cultural zeitgeist. 

Also in attendance were a mix of seminal and up-and-coming creatives, including fashion designers Maximilian Davis, Marine Serre, Charlotte Knowles, Priya Ahluwalia, Mowalola, Bianca Saunders, Marco Capaldo, Matty Bovan, Sinéad O'Dwyer; photographers and artists Michèle Lamy, Campbell Addy, Ibby Njoya, Jordan Hemingway, Aidan Zamiri and Daphne Guinness, and industry heavyweights Jonathan Akeroyd, Adam Mosseri, Rod Manley, Susannah Frankel, Eva Chen, David Rocksavage, Susie Lau, Harry Lambert, Julia Hobbs, Ferdinando Verderi, Alexander Fury, Imran Amed, and many more.